Georgetown University Academic Calendar 2024/2025

Georgetown University Academic Calendar 20242025
Georgetown University Academic Calendar 20242025

This post has all the detailed information about Georgetown University Academic Calendar 2024/2025, georgetown academic calendar summer 2024, georgetown graduation 2024, georgetown spring 2024 calendar, georgetown law academic calendar, georgetown university spring semester, georgetown move in day 2024, georgetown graduate academic calendar.

Read also: Conestoga Student Portal Login

Georgetown University is a private research university in the Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, D.C. Founded by Bishop John Carroll in 1789 as Georgetown College.

Table of Contents

Georgetown University Academic Calendar 2024/2025

Georgetown is ranked among the top universities in the United States and admission is highly selective.The university offers degree programs in forty-eight disciplines, enrolling an average of 7,500 undergraduate and 10,000 post-graduate students from more than 135 countries.

Georgetown University Academic Calendar 2024-2025

  • The Georgetown academic calendar has final exam schedules, holidays, semester breaks, add/drops, and other important dates and deadlines. Georgetown University is on a semester system, typically around 14-16 weeks long.
  • Georgetown Move-In day Fall 2023 is on Thursday, August 18 2023 & Friday, August 19 2023 for new students. Returning Student Move-In day is Sunday, August 21 2023. Move-in will take place over 2 days for first-year & new transfer students. Assignment move-in dates are posted to students’ Hoya Housing in August 2023.
  • Georgetown University Fall 2023 Arrival of New Undergraduate Students is on Thursday, August 18 2023.
  • Arrival of New Undergraduate Students is on Friday, August 19 2023.
  • New Student Academic Convocation is on Saturday, August 20 2023 at 10:00 am.
  • Georgetown Fall 2023 classes start on Wednesday, August 24 2023; Add/Drop Continues; Classes follow a Wednesday Schedule.
  • Online Add Form Opens on Wednesday, August 24 2023.
  • Wednesday, August 31 2023 is the last of Waitlist Run on the Georgetown academic calendar 2023-2024.
  • The last day to claim seat is Thursday, September 1 2023 at 3:00pm. The Waitlist will be purged on September 1, 2023 after 3 pm.
  • Add Form Closes at 5pm on Friday, September 2 2023. Registration Closes for Full Session Classes at 11:59 pm in MyAccess. September 2 2023 is also the last day to Drop Without the Grade of “W” for Full Session Classes. Pass/Fail Workflow Closes.
  • Withdraw period for full session courses begins in My Access on Saturday, September 3 2023.
  • Labor Day holiday is Monday, September 5 2023 – No Classes are Scheduled, University is Closed.
  • Georgetown Fall 2023 classes follow a Monday Schedule on Tuesday, September 6 2023.
  • Georgetown Mid-Semester Holiday is on Monday, October 10 2023.
  • Parent & Family Weekend is from Friday, October 14 2023 to Sunday, October 16 2023.
  • Undergraduate First-Year Student Advisory Grades and Upperclass Student Deficiency Reports are Due in Georgetown Registrar’s Office
  • Saturday, October 15 2023 according to the Georgetown academic calendar 2023-2024.
  • Thursday, November 17 2023 is Fall 2023 Full Session Classes: It is the last day to Withdraw and the Last Day for Pass/Fail.
  • Georgetown Fall break 2023 is from Wednesday, November 23 2023 to Saturday, November 26 2023.
  • Classes Resume on Monday, November 28 2023.
  • Georgetown Fall 2023 classes End on Tuesday, December 6, 2023.
  • Study Days are from Wednesday, December 7, 2023 to Thursday, December 8, 2023.
  • Georgetown fall 2023 Final Examinations for fall 2023 are from Friday, December 9, 2023 to Saturday, December 17, 2023.
  • Georgetown Fall 2023 grades are due for Graduating Students on Monday, December 19, 2023.
  • Grades are due for Undergraduate Students on Wednesday, December 21, 2023.
  • Grades are due for Graduate Students on Tuesday, January 3, 2024.

Georgetown academic calendar spring 2024

  • Spring 2024 Medical Accommodation Request Deadline is Friday, October 28, 2023.
  • Friday, November 4 2023 is Spring 2024 deadline to Request Housing.
  • Spring 2024 Fall-to-Spring Room Change Request DEADLINE is Friday, November 4 2023.
  • Spring 2024 Senior Housing Cancellation DEADLINE is Friday, November 4 2023.
  • Spring 2024 Vacancy Filling Deadline is Friday, November 4 2023 according to the
  • Georgetown academic calendar 2023-2024.
  • Georgetown Spring 2024 classes start on Wednesday, January 11, 2024. Classes follow a
  • Monday Schedule. Add/Drop Continues on the first day of classes.
  • Martin Luther King Day holiday is Monday, January 16, 2024.
  • Friday, January 20, 2024 is the last day for Late Registration for Spring 2024.
  • The last day to Drop Without the Grade of W is Friday, January 20, 2024. Add/Drop ends on Friday, January 20, 2024.
  • President’s Day holiday is Monday, February 20, 2024.
  • Classes Follow Monday Schedule on Tuesday, February 21, 2024.
  • Georgetown Spring Break 2024 is from Saturday, March 4, 2024 to Sunday, March 12, 2024.
  • Classes Resume on Monday, March 13, 2024 after spring break.
  • Georgetown Easter Break 2023 is from Thursday, April 6, 2024 to Monday, April 10, 2024.
  • Classes Resume on Tuesday, April 11, 2024 after Easter break.
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2024 is Spring 2024 Full Session Classes on the Georgetown academic calendar 2023-2024.
  • The last day to Withdraw is Tuesday, April 18, 2024. It is also the last day for Pass/Fail.
  • Spring 2024 classes end on Tuesday, May 2, 2024.
  • Study Days are from Wednesday, May 3, 2024 and Thursday, May 4, 2024.
  • Georgetown University Spring 2024 Final Examinations are from Friday, May 5, 2024 to Saturday, May 13, 2024.
  • Spring 2024 grades are due for Graduating Students on Monday, May 15, 2024.
  • Spring 2024 grades are due for Undergraduate Students on Wednesday, May 17, 2024.
  • Senior Convocation is on Thursday, May 18, 2024.
  • Georgetown Graduation 2024 or Commencement Weekend is Friday, May 19, 2024 – Sunday, May 21, 2024.
  • Grades are due for Graduate Students on Monday, May 22, 2024.

Reference Link: visit the Georgetown University academic calendar page

Five (5) important hints to help you pass exams:

  1. Start Early and Plan Your Time: Don’t leave your studying until the last minute. Begin preparing well in advance and create a study schedule that allows for consistent and organized learning. Spreading out your study sessions over time will help you retain information better and reduce last-minute cramming.
  2. Understand the Exam Format and Syllabus: Familiarize yourself with the exam format, including the types of questions and the time limits. Review the syllabus or study guide provided by your teacher to identify the key topics and concepts that will be covered in the exam. This knowledge will help you focus your studies on the most important areas.
  3. Review and Summarize: Regularly review your notes, textbooks, and other study materials. Summarize the main points and concepts in your own words. By reviewing and condensing information, you reinforce your understanding and make it easier to recall during the exam.
  4. Practice Past Exams and Sample Questions: Obtain past exam papers or sample questions and practice answering them under exam conditions. This will familiarize you with the types of questions that may be asked and help you manage your time effectively. Analyze your answers and learn from any mistakes or areas of weakness.
  5. Take Care of Yourself: Ensure you get enough sleep, eat well, and exercise regularly. A healthy body and mind contribute to better concentration, memory retention, and overall performance during exams. Avoid excessive stress and take breaks during your study sessions to avoid burnout.

Keep in mind that everyone has their own unique study methods, so it’s important to find what works best for you. Experiment with different techniques and strategies to discover what helps you learn and retain information effectively. Good luck with your exams!

We encourage you to visit Jobwikis.com Blog to get reviews and updates about the most favorite blogs in the world.

Do you need us to write a review for your University, product, or Blog? Please don’t wait any more, Contact us through the following platform. We dare to serve you.

Related Articles