Temple Academic Calendar 2023/2024 Temple University

Temple Academic Calendar 2023/2024,Temple University Academic Calendar 2023,Temple Academic calendar spring 2023,Temple Academic calendar fall 2023,temple winter break, temple law academic calendar,temple university holiday schedule 2023,temple final exam schedule,temple university commencement 2023,temple portal
Temple Academic Calendar 2023/2024

Are searching for Temple Academic Calendar 2023/2024,Temple University Academic Calendar 2023,Temple Academic calendar spring 2023,Temple Academic calendar fall 2023,temple winter break, temple law academic calendar,temple university holiday schedule 2023,temple final exam schedule,temple university commencement 2023,temple portal?

Welcome to this important page about Temple Academic calendar. This page will help you know all the information related to this vital University for academic successes.

Read this UCONN Academic Calendar 2023/2024 University of Connecticut

An academic calendar serves as a reminder of important events for students, instructors, and staff during the academic year and semester.

Temple Academic Calendar 2023/2024 Temple University

Parents, alumni, and potential students all benefit from it. Every educational establishment has its own academic calendar with specific dates on it.

There are generally two semesters per academic year in USA: Fall (beginning in August or September) and Spring (beginning in January).

Some semester-based schools also offer a summer session that is shorter than a regular semester and is not a part of the regular academic year.

he Temple University’s Academic Calendar for 2022-2023 academic year has been well-detailed in this article. The calendar includes all schedules, semester breaks, important dates and deadlines for fall, spring and summer semesters.

Temple University Academic Calendar 2023

The Temple academic calendar for 2022-2023 academic year includes all add/drop dates, enrollment dates, registration dates, exam dates, class schedules, other important dates and deadlines. The University’s academic calendar consists of Fall, Spring, and Summer semesters. Note that each semester usually last around 14-16 weeks long.

Temple Academic calendar fall 2023

Here are the important dates, schedules, and deadlines on the Temple academic calendar for fall 2022 semester.

  • Temple’s fall 2022 classes begin on Monday, August 22, 2022. Courses for the full term (16 weeks) (1) and 7 weeks (7A) begin. Courses that begin early in the semester (ETS).
  • The deadline to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course is Monday, August 29, 2022.
  • Labor Day (no classes) is on Monday, September 5, 2022.
  • The deadline to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course is Tuesday, September 6, 2022.
  • On Monday, September 26th, 2022, undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) will begin.
  • The last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course is Monday, October 3, 2022.
  • On Monday, October 10, 2022, 7-week Courses (7A) will end; Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) will end.
  • According to the Temple academic calendar, 7-week Courses (7B) begin on Tuesday, October 11, 2022.
  • The final grading period for 7-week Courses (7A) concludes on Thursday, October 13, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. (ET).
  • Temple Fall Wellness Day is scheduled for Friday, October 14, 2022.
  • The deadline to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course is Monday, October 17, 2022.
  • Temple Fall Break 2022 will take place from Monday, November 21 to Wednesday, November 23.
  • The Temple Thanksgiving break in 2022 runs from Thursday, November 24 to Sunday, November 27.
  • The last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course is Monday, November 28th, 2022.
  • Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) will conclude on Monday, December 5, 2022. According to the Temple academic calendar, today is the last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week course.
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022, and Wednesday, December 7, 2022 are designated as Study Days.
  • Final exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) will be held between Thursday, December 8 and Wednesday, December 14 2022.
  • The deadline for final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) is Thursday, December 8 at 11:59 p.m. (ET).
  • The effective date of the diploma is Thursday, December 15, 2022.
  • Full Term 16-week Courses (1) final grading concludes on Saturday, December 17, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Temple Academic calendar spring 2023

Here are the important dates, schedules, and deadlines on the Temple academic calendar for Spring 2023 semester.

  • Spring 2023 priority registration begins on Monday, October 31, 2022.
  • Early Term Start (ETS) Courses are available from Thursday, December 15, 2023 to Sunday, January 15, 2023.
  • Monday, January 16, 2023 is Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes).
  • The start date for Temple Spring 2023 classes is Tuesday, January 17, 2023. Courses for the full term (16 weeks) (1) and 7 weeks (7A) begin.
  • According to the Temple academic calendar 2022-2023, the last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course is Monday, January 23, 2023.
  • The deadline to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course is Monday, January 30, 2023.
  • On Monday, February 20, 2023, undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) will begin.
  • The deadline to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course is Monday, March 6, 2023.
  • Temple Spring Break 2023 runs from Monday, March 6 to Sunday, March 12, 2023.
  • Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) expire on Monday, March 13, 2023.
  • 7-week Courses (7B) start on March 14, 2023.
  • The deadline for final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) is Thursday, March 16 at 11:59 p.m. (ET).
  • The deadline to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course is Monday, March 20, 2023.
  • Summer 2023 priority registration begins on Thursday, March 23, 2023.
  • Fall 2023 priority registration begins on Thursday, March 30, 2023.
  • The last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course is Monday, April 24, 2023.
  • Spring 2023 Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end on Monday, May 1 2023; according to the Temple academic calendar 2022-2023, the last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week (1) course is Monday, May 1 2023.
  • Tuesday, May 2nd, and Wednesday, May 3rd, 2023 are designated as Study Days.
  • Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) are scheduled for Thursday, May 4 through Wednesday, May 10, 2023.
  • Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends at 11:59 p.m. on Thursday, May 4, 2023. (ET).
  • Temple University Commencement is scheduled for Thursday, May 11, 2023.
  • Full Term 16-week Courses (1) final grading concludes on Saturday, May 13 2023 at 11:59 p.m. (ET).

See this  Binghamton Academic Calendar 2023/2024 Important Dates

Temple University Summer 2023 Calendar

The Temple University Academic calendar for Summer 2023 session is divided into Summer I and Summer II.

Summer I 2023

  • Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), 12-week Courses (12A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) start on Monday, May 15th, 2023.
  • The deadline to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course is Thursday, May 18, 2023.
  • The deadline to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course is Friday, May 19, 2023.
  • The deadline for adding or dropping a 12-week (12A) course is Wednesday, May 24, 2023.
  • The Memorial Day holiday falls on Monday, May 29, 2023.
  • The deadline to withdraw from a 4-week (4A) course is Monday, June 5, 2023.
  • 4-week Courses (4A) will conclude on Monday, June 12, 2023.
  • Courses (4B) begin on Tuesday, June 13, 2023.
  • The deadline for final grading for 4-week Courses (4A) is Thursday, June 15 at 11:59 p.m. (ET).
  • The deadline for adding or dropping a 4-week (4B) course is Friday, June 16, 2023.
  • The deadline to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) course is Monday, June 19, 2023.
  • Full Term 6-week Courses (1) will conclude on Monday, June 26th, 2023.
  • The diploma date (effective only for Summer I Full Term Courses) is Tuesday, June 27, 2023.
  • Full Term 6-week Courses (1) final grading concludes on Thursday, June 29 2023 at 11:59 p.m. (ET).
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2023 is Independence Day (no classes).
  • The deadline to withdraw from a 4-week (4B) course is Wednesday, July 5, 2023.
  • According to the Temple academic calendar 2022-2023, 4-week Courses (4B) end on Tuesday, July 11 2023.
  • Final grading for 4-week Courses (4B) concludes at 11:59 p.m. on Friday, July 14, 2023. (ET).
  • The deadline to withdraw from a 12-week (12A) course is Tuesday, August 1, 2023.
  • Short Duration Courses (SDC) and 12-week Courses (12A) end on Tuesday, August 8, 2023.
  • Final grading for 12-week Courses (12A) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends at 11:59 p.m. on Friday, August 11, 2023. (ET).

Summer II 2023

  • Full Term 6-week Courses (1) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) begin on Tuesday, June 27 2023.
  • Monday, July 3 2023 is the last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course.
  • Independence Day holiday (no classes held) is Tuesday, July 4 2023.
  • 4-week Courses (4A) begin on Wednesday, July 12 2023.
  • Friday, July 14 2023 is the last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course.
  • Tuesday, August 1 2023 is the last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) or 4-week (4A) course.
  • Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) will conclude on Tuesday, August 8, 2023.
  • The diploma date (effective for Summer II and Summer I 4B and 12A) is August 9, 2023.
  • Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends at 11:59 p.m. on Friday, August 11, 2023. (ET).

Most universities and colleges usually run from early September until the end of April or early May. Often, this winter session is split into two terms running September to December and January to April. Various forms of summer studies may be offered May to August.

About temple university holiday schedule 2023

Note  “An academic year at American universities usually has two intakes, namely Fall and Spring. Unlike India, American universities follow a bi-semester system where an academic year is divided into two semesters.”

Read this Georgetown University Academic Calendar 2023/2024

We encourage you to visit Jobwikis.com Blog to get reviews and updates about most favorites blogs in the word.

Do you need us to write a review for your University, product or Blog? Don’t wait any more, Contact us through the following  platform. We dare to serve you.

Follow our platform hereunder:

  1. Email: staff@jobwikis.com
  2. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jobwikis/
  3. Twitter: https://twitter.com/WikisJob